In Due Time

     A curtain falls… The Kickstarter page did not get funded. I wanted to despair and languish, yet this poem sprang from my heart and my Father’s heart to me.
In Due Time

Daddy, my heart aches,
my soul feels dry and weary
for our words cannot be shared
and the night wanes, so dreary.

I am not sure what to do!
Guide me, direct me, speak to me.
Papa, did I fail you,
did I falter upon your true decrees.

“My dear son, peace, peace to your soul.
All things go by my design and hand, 
soon will the words echo out;
I will not leave you to the quicksand.

I’ve got you, beloved, 
I work with good reason and rhyme, 
you shall learn all very soon…trust me,
and our words will rise up, in due time.

In due time the nations will shake
or reverberate with my holy voice,
while I breathe life to all once more,
the very air will sing and rejoice.

Yes, my adored one, 
take heart and watch the shadow’s mime
for harmony takes to wing,
and our words penetrate atmospheres, in due time.”

So, I bask in such echoes of glory
to await the cycle and share our story,
while His hands craft the avenue
for truest poetical break through.

My friends, take heart.
He works for me and you, so climb–
climb against the grain and dream;
they will come to pass, in due time.

~By: A.J. Wagoner

 

About Cleaver of God

A wordsmith rhymes with the times to share his heart, After a trip around the world, now the start To look ahead and write the lines That will begin to affect change all around, So hear the sound and see the pines Within the realm we found. My name is A.J. Wagoner and I love poetry; however, I also love this world and want to see the darkness turned to light, so my poetry rides the wings of eagles to bring hope to the hopeless, a voice to the voiceless, and a light to the darkness.

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Book Update, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?